eyebrows1

last week I was in desperate need of an eyebrow wax. and when I italicize desperate I mean it was a full on Frida situation. I openly (and embarrassingly) admit that I haven’t been waxed in months, merely relying on my tweezers to keep my caterpillars acceptable until I decided to give in and get waxed. I have really sensitive skin, leaving me prone to crazy wax burns that turn out looking like an extra set of eyebrows right under the originals.

thanks to Stript Wax Bar in Ithaca, NY –  headed by ex-Rasa Spa beauty maven Rachael – I left feeling like a whole new woman. my face automatically opened up. my brows looked immaculate. and I left with ZERO burns! a first! (hint: take an Advil of Ibuprofen before going to help minimize discomfort and thin blood for minimal pain and burn)

Stript Wax Bar – also located in San Francisco and Palo Alto, CA – uses hard wax that is meant to cover a larger area in a shorter period of time. less dip and strip and repeat two, three, four, ten times. who wouldn’t love that?! plus, with a glass of champagne or water with lime you’re immediately comfortable in this luxe environment donned with white orchids, pale gray trim and a plushy violet loveseat. if you’re going to get Stript, this is the place to do it.

PS – don’t forget to read their “wax rules” before you go!

stript

