89584145

I have a new favorite thing. thanks to the beauty department at Glamour, I’ve been told of a new way to tame the summertime frizz. I know I’m not the only one with wild tresses so you’ll appreciate this.

yesterday my hair was an absolute mess. I donned the beachy wavy style thanks to Bumble and Bumble’s Surf Spray and while the style looked relaxed and straight from the ocean, the frizz popping out on all sides of my head was not so cute. I ended up using a 1.5 inch curling iron to tame the frizz in the hopes of not losing the waves and volume. it helped momentarily, but made me even hotter than I already was so the frizzies found me again later in the evening. plus, my hair eventually fell flat. but now I’ve found a solution: Oscar Blandi’s Spray-On Dry Shampoo. the dry shampoo absorbs excess oils and lifts your hair for additional volume. Glamour says the secret is to apply a few spritzes about 2-3 inches apart along your hairline then tossle your hair in a towel as if you were towel-drying your hair. voila! hello, sexy beachy bed head. I say, if it works for Elle Macpherson then it’s worth a shot!

personally, I recommend the dry shampoo spray to-go bottle. you can throw it in your bag for the mid-afternoon frizz attack and save some dough.

282464

