5054_95475888110_546168110_2087355_5015814_n

it’s that time of year for the annual GrassRoots Festival of Music and Dance in Trumansburg. some of my favorite local and worldwide acts will be playing this weekend and I promise to deliver you a play-by-play of the events thanks to my nifty press pass!

4 days. 4 nights. 4 stages. starting tonight Donna and the Buffalo and Rusted Root – debuting their first album in almost a decade – kick off the festivities. tomorrow presents The Horse Flies, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, John Brown’s Body and Jsan and the Analogue Sons. I’m only name dropping a few so you should definitely check out the full list of players below.

I’m camping out Friday night for the first time ever in my life (!!!) so I’ll clue you in on all the debauchery and musical love I’ll be feeling while playing and sleeping under the stars with friends and musicians. should be a very REAL Ithaca experience for sure. I can smell the patchouli already…

2009-GRF-Schedule

Photo thanks to Annie Campbell

