another native upstate NYer is hittin’ the big time thanks to eco-friendly fashion and beauty!

follow my good friend and favorite organic personality on her all-natural adventure making stops at the Green Room NYC to pick up gorgeous organic threads from cmarchuska (more on this fabulous fashionista line later!), TEICH for handbags, and new environmentally-friendly store AuH2O where CNN filmed footage of Mia and AuH2O owner Kate Goldwater. stay tuned to my blog for updates on Mia’s new blog site Verde Chic and her CNN footage. coming soon!

DSC01588

Mia’s cotton dress by Ryann and cork bag by Cork Design

here’s a taste of what organic living is like in the fast lane. for more on Mia’s adventures please visit her blog.

I received a message that I was scheduled for a photo shoot with photographer Linda Strobert the next night at her studio in West Orange, NJ!

I began to trip a lil. Nobody had even told me about Thursday night’s shoot… what was I going to wear?! I had a TEICH handbag as my accessory, but I couldn’t just show up naked with a handbag! Maybe PETA would approve, but I highly doubt my parents would. 😉  – Sexy Sustainable Style

